UMCN Executive Committee

Diverse and experienced

The UMCN Executive Committee is comprised of member-elected individuals from community groups, businesses, government organisations and academia. Committee members contribute a rich diversity of expertise and experience to guide the activities of the UMCN.

Our Executive Committee - 2022


Michael Wrathall
Community/ C’wealth Government

Committee Member

Antia Brademann
Upper Murrumbidgee Demonstration Reach/ Cooma Waterwatch


Katie Ryan
Alluvium Consulting

Committee Member

Glenys Patulny
Community/ Southern ACT Catchment Group

Public Officer

Rebecca Widdows
Yass Valley Council

Committee Member

Jenilee De Landre
ACT Government Natural Resources Management

Committee Member

Jed Pearson
Molongolo Waterwatch

Committee Member

Tom Baker
Community/ Queanbeyan Landcare

Committee Member

Michael Harrison
Icon Water

Committee Member

Martine Franco                            Southern ACT Catchment Group

Committee Member

Karissa Preuss
Landcare ACT/ ACT and Region Catchment Management Coordination Group

Executive Committee 2021:

Chair: Ange Calliess (Ginninderry Conservation Trust), Treasurer: Fiona Dyer (University of Canberra), Secretary: Deb Kellock (Molonglo Waterwatch), Public Officer: Rebecca Widdows (Yass Valley Council), Other members: Martine Franco (Southern ACT Catchment Group), Glenys Patulny (SACTCG), Karissa Preuss (Landcare ACT/ACT and Region Catchment Management Coordination Group), Tim Chaseling (Icon Water), David Barratt (Alluvium Consulting), Jeni De Landre (ACT Gov Natural Resources Management), Claire Sives (UMCN Executive Officer)

Executive Committee 2020:


Executive Committee 2019:


Executive Committee 2018:


Executive Committee 2017:


Post-Fire 2020, Badja catchment north-east of Cooma © Upper Murrumbidgee Waterwatch